Express Entry with Spouse

praveen4029

Hi,

I am applying for Express Entry with spouse

1) Do I need ECA for my wife's Educational Qualification
2) If I am selected in Express Entry , Can my wife also to work in Canada.

Thank...

Riley Haas

Administrator
Staff member
Hi there,
If you are the one that is applying, your education must be "equivalated." I believe your wife's only needs to be "equivalated" if you are trying to get points for her education. If not, then I don't believe it's an issue.

Once you are accepted, your wife can apply for an "open" work permit, which would allow her to work for most anyone in Canada.

Hope this helps.

drmohhit

I am an Indian studied Post Graduate Diploma in Health Management from New Zealand. I want to immigrate to Canada preferably Toronto or Montreal. We will have one dependent in August. Are there any good chances to Immigrate to these parts?

drmohhit

No supervision but doing by own. administrators answer phones, schedule appointments and organize medical records, process insurance forms, prepare reports and assist physicians with various presentations or articles, record medical histories and schedule patients for hospitalization or other procedures, bookkeeping tasks, such as billing patients, preparing financial and tax reports and processing invoices. Medical office administrators are expected to use spreadsheet, accounting and word processing software.

Riley Haas

Administrator
Staff member
Would "Medical Secretary" describe what you did? If not, can you find your occupation using this http://www.jobbank.gc.ca/occupation_search-eng.do;jsessionid=732307F650C788915EED19A21221E188.imnav1 ?

drmohhit

I think this suits the mentioned category and in here it is called Medical Administrator. I would like to ask which way is best for me to Immigrate.

Riley Haas

Administrator
Staff member