How realistic are the chances of getting PNP in 2021 (CRS 384 - NOC 4166)

seb.phil

hi,
How realistic are the possibilities of a PNP nomination in 2021?
I have a CRS score of 384 only and even though I work in the technology sector, I've applied under 4166 – Education policy researchers, consultants and program officers - This being my role as a Technical Training Content developer/instructor.
I did score a CLB 9 in IELTS, but the consultant now tells me that I should probably learn French to get a few more points.
My understanding of PNP is that only if a particular province has a need for 4166 (which does not seem to be very promising), they'd look into the Express Entry pool and then send invitations based on the top CRS scores.
I'd like to know how realistic are my chances and if its really worth spending money and time trying to learn French; or should we consider immigration beyond our grasp.

Thanks in advance for your help!

dreambig

I have heard people getting OINP for 400 under human capital priorities scheme. but the cut-off goes at 460+ which is almost as high as EE.

I have a crs score of 436 in 2173 -Software engineer.
Most consultant advice to do a 1 year master. But my doubt is rules and score will drastically change by the time I finish masters and again doing a masters for the sake of points will only cost time and money

So do II really stand a chance with 436 point in OINP human capital prioritie scheme with NOC 2173?

rita