Marriage to a Texan

This page describes how to marry in Texas and how to sponsor your Texan spouse for permanent residence in Canada.

If you want to bring your American spouse or partner to live in Canada, you must then file a sponsorship application for them to become a permanent resident. For more information, please see our family sponsorship page.

 

Processing Time

If you file a Canadian sponsorship application for your American spouse or partner, this application takes an average of 15 months (as of June 2016). If you are sponsoring your American spouse “inland,” the process will take over two years.

Please see our pages on family sponsorship for more information on the processing times of these applications.

 

Texas Marriage Basic Requirements

In Texas, as with all US States, you need to apply for a marriage license and register your marriage with the local (county) authorities. Common Law “marriages” are legal in Texas, unlike in some other US states.

The legal age for marriage in Texas is 16, but there are additional requirements for anyone under 18 (see below).

There are two types of marriage in Texas: ‘Formal’ and ‘Informal.’ A ‘Formal’ marriage is your typical marriage license. An ‘Informal’ marriage is essentially a “common law” marriage and you will have to prove that you and your spouse have been cohabitating as if you were married in order to apply for the informal marriage license.

Marriage license fees in Texas are determined by the county and each county has slightly different procedures about applying for a license.

You will need to make sure you have the right documents for the county you are marrying in. Take your passport and all of the documents you brought with you from Canada with you to the court house or county clerk’s office. Your Texan spouse needs to present their passport, birth certificate and proof of single status. Appointments are not required.

In Texas, there is a 72 hour waiting period for the certificate. Once the certificate is issued, you will have 90 days to marry.

 

Documents required from the Canadian Spouse

  • Statement in Lieu of Certificate of Non-Impediment to Marriage Abroad
  • Original valid Canadian passport
  • Original birth certificate
  • Original death certificate of deceased spouse if widowed
  • Original divorce decree or annulment papers if divorced

 

Documents required form the American Spouse

  • Original valid driver’s license
  • Original birth certificate
  • Social Security Number
  • Original death certificate of deceased spouse if widowed
  • Original divorce decree or annulment papers if divorced

Once you have your marriage license, you have 90 days to have the marriage ceremony.

If one or both of you are under 18, you need to provide additional documentation:

  • Long form birth certificate (naming parents), less than 10 years old;
  • Written parental consent, OR
  • “Judicial approval.”

You cannot be in jail and marry in Texas.

 

Family Members

Having children does not affect the application for a Marriage License in Texas

 

County Clerks

County Office Address Phone Number Cost Hours
Anderson County 500 N Church Rm 10
Palestine
TX 75801
903-723-7402 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $46
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Andrews County 215 Northwest 1st St
Andrews
TX 79714
915-524-1426 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Angelina County 215 East Lufkin Ave
Lufkin
TX 75902
409-634-8339 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Aransas County 301 North Live Oak Street
Rockport
TX 78382
361-790-0122 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $38
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Archer County 112 E Walnut St
Archer City
TX 76351
940-574-4302 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Armstrong County 100 Trice Street
Claude
TX 79019
806-226-2081 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Atacosa County 1 Courthouse Circle Dr #102
Room 6-1
Jourdanton
TX 78026
830-767-2511 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Austin County 1 East Main St
Belville
TX 77418
409-865-5911 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Bailey County 300 South First Street
Muleshoe
TX 79347
(806) 272-3044 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Bandera County 500 Main Street
Bandera
TX 78003
830-796-3332 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 7:00AM-4:15PM
Bastrop County 300 South First Street
Muleshoe
TX 79347
(806) 272-3044 $66
With Premarital Course Certificate: $6
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Baylor County 101 S. Washington
Seymour
TX 76380
940-889-3322 $60
With Premarital Course Certificate: $10
Common Law: $30
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Bee County 105 West Corpus Christi
Beeville
TX 78102
(361) 362-3245 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Bell County 550 East Second Street
Belton
TX 76513
(254) 939-3521 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Bexar County 100 Dolorosa Street
Courthouse
San Antonio
TX 78205
(210) 335-2216 $81
With Premarital Course Certificate: $21
Common Law: $46
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Blanco County 100 Pecan Street
Johnson City
TX 78636
(830) 868-7357 $76
With Premarital Course Certificate: $16
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Borden County 117 E Wassom Street
Gail
TX 79738
806-756-4312 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Bosque County 106 River Street
Meridian
TX 76665
(254) 435-2201 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Bowie County 1000 James Bowie Drive
Boston
TX 75570
(903) 628-6744 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Brazoria County 111 E. Locust Street
Suite 200
Angleton
TX 77515
(979) 864-1355 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:45PM
Brazos County 300 East 26th Street
Room 120
Bryan
TX 77803
(979) 361-4528 $76
With Premarital Course Certificate: $16
Common Law: $38
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Brewster County 20 West Avenue E
Alpine
TX 78930
(915) 837-3366 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Briscoe County 415 Main St
Silverton
TX 79257
806-823-2134 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Brooks County 100 East Miller Street
Falfurnas
TX 78355
(361) 325-5604 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Brown County 200 South Broadway
Brownwood
TX 76801
(915) 643-2594 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Burleson County 100 West Buck Street
Suite 203
Caldwell
TX 77832
(979) 567-2329 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Burnet County 220 South Poerce Street
Burnet
TX 78611
(512) 756-5420 $78
With Premarital Course Certificate: $18
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Caldwell County 401 East Market Street
Lockhart
TX 78644
(361) 398-1804 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Calhoun County 211 South Ann Street
Port La Vaca
TX 77979
(361) 553-4411 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Callahan County 100 West 4th Street
Room 104
Barid, TX 79504
(915) 854-1217 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Cameron County Brownsville
Cameron County Admin. Bldg
964 E. Harrison St. Ste. 217
Brownsville
TX 78520
San Benito
De la Garza
Building 1390 W. Expressway 83
San Benito
Texas 78586
956-544-0817 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Camp County 126 Church Street
Room 102
Pittsburgh
TX 75686
(903) 856-2731 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Carson County 501 Main Street
Panhandle
TX 79068
(806) 537-3873 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Cass County 101 East Houston Street
Linden
TX 75563
(903) 756-5071 $78
With Premarital Course Certificate: $18
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Castro County 100 East Bedford Street
Room 101
Dimmitt
Texas 79027
806-647-3338 $78
With Premarital Course Certificate: $18
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Chambers County 404 Washington Street
Anahuac
TX77514
(409) 267-8309 $78
With Premarital Course Certificate: $18
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Cherokee County 270 North Main Street
Rusk
TX 75785
(903) 683-2350 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Childress County 100 Avenue E NW
Childress
TX 79201
(940) 937-6143 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Clay County 100 North Bridge
Henrietta
TX 76365
(940) 538-4631 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-15:00PM
Cochran County 100 North Main Street
Room 102
Morton
TX 79346
(806) 266-5450 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Coke County 13 E. 7th Street
Robert Lee
TX 76945
325-453-2631 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Coleman County Coleman County Courthouse
100 West Live Oak
Coleman, Texas 76834
(915) 625-2889 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Collin County 200 South McDonald
Suite 124
McKinney
TX 75069
(972) 548-4137 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Collingsworth County 800 W. Avenue
Box 10
Wellington
TX 79095
806-447-2408 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Colorado County 400 Spring Street
Columbus
TX 78934
(409) 732-2155 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Comal County 100 Main Plaza
Room 104
New Braunfels
TX 78130
(830) 620-5513 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Comanche County Courthouse
315 SW 5th S
Comanche
TX 76442
(915) 356-2655 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Concho County 152 N. Roberts
Paint Rock
Texas, 76866
325-732-4322 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Cooke County 100 South Dixon
Gainsville
TX 76240
(940) 668-5421 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Coryell County 620 E Main St
Gatesville
TX 76528
(940) 865-6115 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Cottle County 9th & Richards St
Paducan
TX 79248
(806) 492-3823 $75
With Premarital Course Certificate: $15
Common Law: $38
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Crane County 201 6th Street
Crane
TX 79731
(915) 558-3581 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Crockett County 907 Ave D
Ozona
TX 76943
325-392-2022 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Thursday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Fridays: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Crosby County 201 West Aspen
Suite 102
Crosbyton
Texas 79322
806-675-2334 $65
With Premarital Course Certificate: $5
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Culberson County 300 La Caverna St
Van Horn
TX 79855
432-283-2058 $75
With Premarital Course Certificate: $15
Common Law: $38
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Dallam County 101 East Fifth
Dalhart
TX 79022
(806) 249-4751 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Dallas County 509 Main Street
1st Floor
Dallas
TX 75202
(214) 653-6077 $81
With Premarital Course Certificate: $21
Common Law: $46
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Dawson County 400 South 1st Street
La Mesa
TX 79331
(806) 872-3778 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Deaf Smith County 307 North Gonzales Street
Cuero
TX 77954
(361) 275-3724 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Delta County 200 West Dallas Avenue
Cooper
TX 75432
(903) 395-4110 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Denton County 1450 East McKinney Street
Denton
TX 76201
(940) 320-4810 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday, Tuesday Thursday Friday: 8:00AM-4:45PM
Wednesday: 8:00AM-4:15PM
DeWitt County 307 North Gonzales Street
Cuero
Texas 77954
361-275-0864 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-11:30AM
1:00PM-4:30PM
Dickens County 512 Montgomery Street
Dickens
Texas 79229
806-623-5531 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Dimmit County 103 North 5th Street
Carrizo Springs
TX 78834
(830) 876-3569 $83
With Premarital Course Certificate: $23
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Donley County 300 South Sully
Clarendon
TX 79226
(806) 874-3436 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-11:30AM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Duval County 400 East Gravis
San Diego
TX, 78384
(512) 279-3322 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-11:30AM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Eastland County 100 East Main Street
Eastland
TX, 76448
(254) 629-1583 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Ector County 200 N. Grant Street
Odessa
TX, 79760
(915) 498-4130 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Edwards County 400 Main Street
Rocksprings
Texas, 78880
830-683-2235 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Ellis County 109 South Jackson St
Waxahachie
TX 75165
(972) 825-5070 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
El Paso County 500 East San Antonio
Suite 105
El Paso
TX 77901
915-546-2071 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Erath County 100 West Washington Street
Stephenville
TX 76401
(254) 965-1482 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Falls County 125 Bridge Street
Marlin
TX 76661
(254) 883-1408 $70
With Premarital Course Certificate: $10
Common Law: $35
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Fannin County 101 East Sam Rayburn Drive
Room 102
Bonham
TX 75418
(903) 583-7486 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Fayette County 151 North Washington Street
Room 103
La Grange
TX 78945
(409) 968-3251 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Floyd County 105 South Main Street
Room 101
Floydada
TX 79235
806-983-4900 $65
With Premarital Course Certificate: $5
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Foard County 101 S Main St
Crowell
TX 79227
940-684-1365 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-4:30PM
Fort Bend County 301 Jackson Street
Richmond
TX 77469
(281) 341-8685 $65
With Premarital Course Certificate: $5
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Franklin County 200 North Kaufman
Mount Bernan
TX 75457
(903) 537-4252 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Freestone County 103 East Main Street
Fairfield
TX 75840
(903) 389-2635 $81
With Premarital Course Certificate: $21
Common Law: $46
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Frio County 500 East San Antonio Street
Room 6
Pearsall
TX 78061
(830) 334-2214 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Gaines County 801 Avenue H
Shallowater
TX 79363
(806) 832-4521 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM 1:00PM-5:00PM
Galveston County 722 Moody Street
Galveston
TX 77550
(409) 766-2200 $81
With Premarital Course Certificate: $21
Common Law: $46
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Garza County 300 West Main Street
Post
TX 79356
(806) 495-4430 $80
With Premarital Course Certificate: $20
Common Law: $45
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Gillespie County 101 West Main Street
Fredericksburg
TX 78624
(830) 997-6515 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-4:00PM
Glasscock County 117 East Currie Street
Garden City
TX 79739
(915) 354-2612 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Goliad County 127 North Courthouse Square
Goliad
TX 77963
(361) 645-3294 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Gonzales County 1709 Sarah DeWitt Drive
Gonzales
TX 78629
(830) 672-2801 $70
With Premarital Course Certificate: $10
Common Law: $35
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Gray County 205 North Russell Street
Pampa
TX 79065
(806) 669-8004 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Grayson County 100 West Houston Street
Room 17
Sherman, TX 75090
(903) 813-4243 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Gregg County 101 East Methvin Street
Suite 200
Longview, TX 75601
(903) 236-8430 $66
With Premarital Course Certificate: $6
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Grimes County 101 South Main Street
Anderson
TX 77830
(409) 873-2662 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Guadelupe County 101 East Court Street
Seguin
TX 78155
(830) 303-4188 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Hale County 500 Broadway
Suite 140
Plainview
TX 79072
(806) 291-5261 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Hall County 512 Main Street
Memphis
TX 79245
(806) 259-2627 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Hamilton County 102 N. Rice
Ste. 107
Hamilton
TX 76531
254-386-1205 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Hansford County Hansford County Clerk County Clerk
1 NW Court Street
Spearman
TX 79081
(806) 659-4110 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Hardeman County 300 Main Streeet
Quanah
TX 79252
(940) 663-2901 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM 1:00PM-4:30PM
Hardin County 300 Monroe Street
Kountze
TX 77625
(409) 246-5185 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Harris County 201 Caroline
3rd floor
Houston
TX 77251
713.755.6411 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Harrison County 200 West Houston Street
1st Floor
Marshall
TX 75670
(903) 935-4858 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Hartley County 900 Main St
Channing
TX 79018
(806) 235-3582 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Haskell County 1 Avenue D #2
Haskell
TX 79521
940-864-2451 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Hays County 712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 2008
San Marcos
TX 78666
(512) 393-7738 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Hemphill County 400 Main Street
2nd Floor
Canadian
TX 79014
(806) 323-6212 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Henderson County 200 East Houston
Athens
TX 75751
(903) 935-4858 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Hidalgo County 100 North Closner Boulevard
1st Floor
Edinburg
TX 78540
(956) 318-2141 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 7:30AM-5:00PM
Hill County 126 South Covington Street
Hillsborough
TX 76645
(254)582-2161 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Hockley County 802 Houston Street
Room 213
Levelland
TX 79336
(806) 894-3185 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Hood County 201 W. Bridge Street
Granbury
TX 76048
(817) 579-3222 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Hopkins County 118 Church Street
Sulphur Springs
TX 75482
(903) 438-4074 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Houston County 401 East Houston Avenue
1st floor
Crockett
TX 75835
936-544-3255 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Howard County 300 Man Street
Room 104
Big Spring
TX 79721
432-264-2213 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Hudspeth County 109 W Millican St
Sierra Blanca
TX 79851
(915) 369-2301 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Hunt County 2507 Lee Street
Greenville
TX 75401
903-408-4130 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Hutchison County 500 Main Street
Suite 211
Stinnett
TX 79083
806-878-4002 $76
With Premarital Course Certificate: $16
Common Law: $38
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Irion County 209 North Parkview Avenue
Mertzon
TX 76941
(915) 835-2421 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Jack County 100 Main Street
Jackboro
TX 76458
(940) 567-2111 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Jackson County 115 West Main
Room 203
Edna
TX 77957
361-782-3563 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Jasper County 121 N Austin St
Jasper
TX 75951
409-384-2632 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Jeff Davis County 111 North Front Street
Fort Davis
TX 79734
432-426-3251 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Jefferson County 102 West Austin
Jefferson
TX 75657
409-835-8475 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Jim Hogg County 102 E. Tilley
Hebbronville
TX 78361
361-527-4031 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Jim Wells County 200 N. Almond Street
Alice
TX 78332
361-668-5702 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Johnson County 247 Elk Drive
Room 103
Burleson
TX 76028
OR
Cleburne
2 N. Main Street
Room 128
Cleburne
TX 76033
817-202-4000 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Jones County 100 Courthouse Sq
Anson
TX 79501
325-823-3762 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Karnes County 210 W. Calvert
Ste. 100
Karnes City
TX 78118
830-780-3938 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 9:00AM-4:30PM
Kaufman County 100 West Mulberry
Kufman
TX 75142
972-932-7331 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-3:30PM
Kendall County 201 E. San Antonio Ave
Boerne
TX 78006
830-249-9343 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Kenedy County 151 Mallory
Sarita
TX 78285
361-294-5220 $70
With Premarital Course Certificate: $10
Common Law: $35
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Kent County 01 N Main St
Jayton
TX 79528
(806) 237-3881 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Kerr County 700 Main Street
Suite 122
Kerrville
TX 78028
830-792-2255 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Kimble County 501 Main Street
Junction
TX 76849
325-446-3353 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
King County 800 S Baker St
Guthrie
TX 79236
(806) 596-4412 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Kinney County 501 S Ann St
Brackettville
TX 78832
830-563-2521 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Kleberg County 700 East Kleberg Avenue
Kingsville
TX 78363;
361-595-8548 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Knox County 100 W Cedar St
Benjamin
TX 79505
940-459-2441 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Lamar County 119 North Main
Paris
TX 75460
903-737-2420 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Lamb County 100 6th Drive
Littlefield
TX 79339
806-385-4222 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-4:30PM
Lampasas County 409 S Pecan St
Lampasas
TX 76550
512-556-8271 $66
With Premarital Course Certificate: $6
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
La Salle County 101 Courthouse
Square #107
Cotulla
TX 78014
830-483-5120 $66
With Premarital Course Certificate: $6
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Lavaca County 412 N. Texana
Hallettsville
TX 77964
361-798-3612 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Lee County 843 East Industry
Giddings
TX 78942
979-542-3684 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:15PM
Leon County 155 N. Cass Street
Centerville
TX 75833
903-536-2352 $70
With Premarital Course Certificate: $10
Common Law: $35
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Liberty County 1923 Sam Houston
Room 115
Liberty
TX 77575
936-336-4673 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:15PM
Limestone County 200 W State Street
Ste 102
Groesbeck
TX 76642
254-729-5504 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Lipscomb County 101 S Main
Lipscomb
TX 79056
OR
806-862-3091 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Live Oak County 301 Houston Street
Room 105
George West
TX 78022
361-449-2733 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Llano County 107 West Sandstone
Llano
TX 78643
325-247-4455 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:15PM
Loving County 100 Bell St
Mentone
TX 79754
(432) 377-2441 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Lubbock County 904 Broadway
Lubbock
TX 79408
806-775-1000 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-4:30PM
Lynn County 1600 N Main St
Tahoka
TX
806-561-4750 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
McCulloch County 101 N. High
Brady
TX 76825
325-597-2400 $70
With Premarital Course Certificate: $10
Common Law: $35
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
McLennan County 215 N. 5th Street
Room 223-A
Waco
TX 76701
254-757-5078 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
McMullen County 501 River Street
Tilden
TX 78072
361-274-3215 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:15PM
Madison County 103 W. Trinity Street
Rm 104
Madisonville
TX 77864
936-241-6210 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Marion County 102 E Austin St
# 206
Jefferson
TX 75657
903-665-3971 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Martin County 301 St. Peter Street
Stanton
TX 79782
432-756-3412 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Mason County Mason County Courthouse
201 Fort McKavitt St
Mason
TX 76856
(325) 347-5253 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Matagorda County 1700 7th Street
Room 202
Bay City
TX 77414
979-244-7680 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Maverick County 500 Quarry Street
Suite 2
Eagle Pass
TX 78852
830-773-2829 $84.50
With Premarital Course Certificate: $24.50
Common Law: $48
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Medina County 1100 16th Steet
Room 109
Hondo
TX 78861
830-741-6040 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Menard County 206 E. San Saba
Menard
TX 76859
325-396-4682 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Midland County 500 North Loraine Street
Midland
TX 79701
432-688-4401 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Milam County 102 S. Fannin Ave
Cameron
TX 76520
254-697-7000 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Mills County 1119 Parker St
Goldthwaite
TX 76844
325-648-2711 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Mitchell County 349 Oak Street
Colorado City
TX 79512
325-728-5162 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Montague County 11339 State Hwy 59 N
Montague
TX 76251
940-894-2461 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:45PM
Montgomery County 210 West Davis
Conroe
TX 77301
936-539-7885 $66
With Premarital Course Certificate: $6
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Moore County 715 S. Dumas Ave
Room 107
Dumas
TX 79029;
806-935-2009 $84/strong>
With Premarital Course Certificate: $24
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Morris County 500 Broadnax Street
Suite D
Daingerfield
TX 75638
903-645-3911 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Motley County 701 Main Street
Matador
TX 79244
806-347-2621 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Nacogdoches County 101 West Main Street
Suite 110
Nacogdoches
TX 75961
936-560-7733 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Navarro County 300 West 3rd Avenue
Suite 101
Corsicana
TX 75110
903-654-3035 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Newton County 115 Court Street
Newton
TX 75966
409-379-5341 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Nolan County 100 East Third
Suite 108
Sweetwater
TX 79556
325-235-2462 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Nueces County 901 Leopard Street
Ste. 201
Corpus Christi
TX 78401
361-888-0580 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Olchiltree County 511 S. Main Street
Perryton
TX 79070
806-435-8039 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Oldham County 105 S Main
Vega
TX 79092
806-267-2667 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Orange County 801 W Division
Orange
TX 77630
409-882-7055 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Palo Pinto County 520 Oak Street
Palo Pinto
TX 76072
940-659-1277 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-4:30PM
Panola County 110 S. Sycamore
Room 201
Carthage
TX 75633
903-693-0302 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Parker County 1112 Santa Fe Drive
Weatherford
TX 76086
817-594-7461 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:15PM
Parmer County 401 3rd Street
Farwell
TX 79325
806-481-3691 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Pecos County 103 West Callaghan
Fort Stckton
TX 79735
432-336-7555 $83
With Premarital Course Certificate: $23
Common Law: $47
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Polk County 101 West Church Street
Livingston
TX 77351
936-327-6804 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Potter County 500 South Fllmore
Amarillo
TX 79101
806-379-2290 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Presidio County 301 Highland St
Marfa
TX 79843
(432) 729-4812 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Rains County 220 W Quitman Street
Emory
TX 75440
903-473-5000 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 7:30AM-4:30PM
Randall County 2309 Russell Long Blvd
Suite 101
Canyon
TX 79015
806-468-5505 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Reagan County 300 N Plaza Ave
Big Lake
TX 76932
(325) 884-2442 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Real County 101 Market St
Leakey, TX
830-232-5202 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Red River County 200 N. Walnut Street
Clarksville
TX 75426
903-427-2401 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Reeves County 100 E. 4th Street
Room 101
Pecos
TX 79772
432-445-5467 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Refugio County 808 Commerce St
Refugio
TX 78377
361-526-2233 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Roberts County 300 E Commercial
Miami
TX 79059
806-868-2341 $65
With Premarital Course Certificate: $5
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Robertson County 102 W Decherd St
Franklin
TX 77856
979-828-4130 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Rockwall County 1111 E. Yellow Jacket Lane
Suite 100
Rockwall
TX 75087
972-204-6300 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Runnels County 613 Hutchings Avenue
Room 106
Ballinger
TX 76821
325-365-2720 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-4:00PM
Rusk County 115 North Main
Suite 206
Henderson
TX 75653
903-657-0330 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:45PM
Sabine County 280 Main Street
Hemphill
TX 7598
409-787-3786 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
San Augustine County 223 N Harrison
San Augustine
TX 75972
936-275-2452 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
San Jacinto County 1 State Hwy 150
Room 2
Coldspring
TX 77331
936-653-2324 $77
With Premarital Course Certificate: $17
Common Law: $39
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
San Patricio County 400 West Sinton Street
Room 124
Sinton
TX 78387
361-364-9350 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
San Saba County 500 E. Wallace
San Saba
TX 76877
325-372-3614 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Schleicher County 164 U.S. 190
Eldorado
TX 76936
325-853-2833 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Scurry County 1806 25th Street
Suite 300
Snyder
TX 79549
325-573-5332 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Shackelford County 225 South Main Street
Albany, TX
325-762-2232 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Shelby County 124 Austin Street
Center
TX 75935
936-598-6361 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Sherman County 100 W Huston
Suite 17
Sherman
TX 75090
903-813-4236 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Smith County 200 E. Ferguson
Suite 300
Tyler
TX 7702
903-590-4697 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Somervell County 107 NE Vernon
Glen Rose
TX 76043
254-897-4427 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Starr County 401 N. Britton Avenue
Room 201
Rio Grande City
TX 78582
956-716-4800 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Stephens County 200 West Walker
Breckenridge
TX 76424
254-559-3700 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Sterling County 609 4th Ave
Sterling City
TX 76951
(325) 378-5191 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Stonewall County 128 Townsquare Lane
Aspermont
TX 79502
940-989-2272 $66
With Premarital Course Certificate: $6
Common Law: $33
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Sutton County 300 E. Oak
Suite 3
Sonora
TX 76950
325-387-3815 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Swisher County 119 S Maxwell Ave
Room 103
Tulia
TX 79088
806-995-3294 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Tarrant County 100 West Weatherford
Fort Worth
TX 76196
817.884.1550 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Taylor County 300 Oak Street
Suite 200
Abbilene
TX 79602
325-674-1202 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Terrell County 105 East Hackberry
Sanderson
TX 7948
432-345-2391 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Terry County 500 W. Main
Room 105
Brownfield
TX 79316
806-637-8551 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Throckmorton County 121 N Minter Ave
Throckmorton
TX 76483
940-849-2501 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Titus County 100 WestFirst Steet
Suite 204
Mt. Pleasant, TX 75455
903-577-6796 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-4:45PM
Tom Green County 124 W. Beauregard
San Angelo
TX 76903
325-659-6553 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Travis County 5501 Airport Boulevard
Austin
TX 78714
512.854.9188 $81
With Premarital Course Certificate: $21
Common Law: $46
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Trinity County 107 Main
Groveton
TX 75845
936-642-1208 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Tyler County 200 W. Ferguson
Suite 300
Tyler
TX 75702
903-590-4697 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-5:00PM
Upshur County 100 W Tyler St
# 2
Gilmer
TX 75644
903-843-4015 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:30AM-4:30PM
Upton County 205 East 10th Street
Rankin
TX 79778
432-693-2861 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Uvalde County 101 E. Main Street
Uvalde
TX 78801
830-278-6614 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Val Verde County 400 Pecan Street
Del Rio
TX 78840
830-774-7564 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Van Zandt County 121 E. Dallas Street
Canton
TX 75103
903-567-7555 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Victoria County 115 N. Bridge Street
Vctoria
TX 77901
361-575-1478 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:15AM-4:45PM
Walker County 1100 University Ave
Huntsville
TX 77340
936-436-4976 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:45PM
Waller County 836 Austin Street
Hepstead
TX 77445
979-826-7711 $71
With Premarital Course Certificate: $11
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:00PM
Ward County 400 S. Allen
Monahans
TX 79756
432-943-3294 $89
With Premarital Course Certificate: $29
Common Law: $50
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Washington County 100 E. Main
Brenham
TX 77833
979-277-6200 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:45PM
Webb County 1000 Houston Street
Laredo
TX 78040
956-523-4266 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Wharton County 309 E. Milam Street
Wharton
TX 7788
979-532-2381 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Wheeler County 401 Main Steet
Wheeler
TX 79096
806-826-5544 $67
With Premarital Course Certificate: $7
Common Law: $34
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Wichita County 900 7th Street
Wichita Falls
TX 76301
940-766-8175 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Wilbarger County 1700 Wilbarger
Vernon
TX 76384
940-552-5486 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM
Willacy County 576 W. Main Street
Raymondville
TX 78580
956-689-2710 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Williamson County 350 Discovery Blvd
Ste. 204
Cedar Park
TX 78613
512-260-4210 $72
With Premarital Course Certificate: $12
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Wilson County 1420 3rd Street
Floresville
TX 78114
830-393-7308 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Winkler County 100 East Winkler
Kermit
TX 79745
432-586-3401 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Wise County 200 N. Trinity
Records Building
Decatur
TX 76234
940-627-3351 $88
With Premarital Course Certificate: $28
Common Law: $50
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Wood County 100 Main Street
Quitman
TX 75783
903-763-2711 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Yoakum County Cowboy Way
Plains
TX 79355
806-456-7491 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Friday: 8:00AM-5:00PM
Young County 516 Fourth Street
Graham
TX 76450
940-549-8432 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Thursday: 8:30AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-5:00PM
Monday-Thursday: 8:30AM-12:00PM
1:00PM-4:00PM
Zapata County 200 E. 7th Avenue
Ste. 138
Zapata
TX 78076
956-765-9915 $82
With Premarital Course Certificate: $22
Common Law: $47
Monday-Thursday: 8:00AM-11:30PM
1:00PM-4:00PM
Zavala County 200 E. Uvalde Street
Crystal
TX 78839
830-374-2331 $73
With Premarital Course Certificate: $13
Common Law: $36
Monday to Friday: 8:00AM-4:30PM

Note: All courthouses are closed for government holidays.

 

Wedding Customs

Coming Soon

 

Wedding Food

Coming Soon

 

Religion

 The most common religion in Texas, like most of the southern US, is forms of Protestantism; half of the population of the state belongs to a Protestant sect. Texas is one of the more Christian states, with over three quarters of the population being Christian (Roman Catholics make up less than a quarter of the population). 

Affiliation % of population
Christian 77
Protestant 50
Evangelical Protestant 31
Mainline Protestant 13
Black church 6
Catholic 23
Mormon 1
Jehovah's Witnesses 1
Eastern Orthodox 0.5
Other Christian 1
Unaffiliated 18
Nothing in particular 13
Agnostic 3
Atheist 2
Non-Christian faiths 4
Jewish 1
Muslim 1
Buddhist 1
Hindu 0.5
Other Non-Christian faiths 0.5
Don't know/refused answer 0.5
Total 100

 

List of American Consulates in Canada

Embassy in Ottawa

Consulate General in Calgary

Consulate General in Halifax

Consulate General in Montreal

Consulate General in Quebec

Consulate in General Toronto

Consulate in General Vancouver

Consulate in Winnipeg

 

US Visa Requirements

Canadian citizens do not need a visa to travel to the United States for tourism as long as you are staying for less than 3 months. However you may need a visa if you are travelling for another reason (in addition to getting married).

If you are a Canadian permanent resident, you may need a visa.

 

Calling Texas from Canada

The country code for the US is 1, which is also the code for Canada.

To call Texas just dial 1 – area code – local number, like you would for any long distance number in Canada.

These are some area codes for Texas:

via https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Area_codes_TX.png

[Public Domain]

  • 210: San Antonio area
  • 214: Dallas area
  • 254: Waco, Killeen, Temple, Belton, Stephenville and North Texas
  • 281: Houston area
  • 325: Abilene, Sweetwater, Snyder, San Angelo
  • 346: Houston area
  • 361: Corpus Christi, Victoria, George West and South Texas
  • 409: Beaumont, Galveston, Port Arthur, Jasper and Southeast Texas
  • 430: Northeast Texas
  • 432: West Texas: Big Spring, Midland, Odessa
  • 469: Dallas area
  • 512: Austin, San Marcos, Kyle, Lampasas, Bastrop, Milam and Central Texas
  • 682: Fort Worth, Arlington, Grandview, Weatherford, Rhome
  • 713: Houston area
  • 737: Austin, San Marcos, Kyle, Lampasas, Bastrop, Milam and Central Texas
  • 806: Amarillo, Lubbock, Canadian, Perryton, Shamrock, Dalhart and Texas Panhandle
  • 817: Fort Worth, Arlington, Grandview, Weatherford, Rhome
  • 830: Uvalde, New Braunfels, Kerrville, Eagle Pass and southwest Texas
  • 832: Houston area
  • 903: Texarkana, Tyler, Sherman, Longview, Marshall, Palestine, Jacksonville, Carthage, and Northeast Texas, El Paso County and portion of Hudspeth County
  • 936: Nacogdoches, Lufkin, Conroe, Huntsville, Center, Crockett, and Southeast Texas
  • 940: Vernon, Wichita Falls, Denton, Gainesville, Decatur and North Texas
  • 956: Laredo, Brownsville, McAllen, Harlingen and South Texas
  • 972: Dallas area
  • 979: Wharton, Bryan, Bay City, College Station, Lake Jackson, La Grange and Southeast Texas

 

Time Differences

Texas is on Central Time, the same time zone as Manitoba, an hour behind Eastern. A small corner of western Texas is on Mountain, 2 hours behind Eastern.

 

Calling Canada from the United States

List of Canadian Area Codes:

Province Code Province Code
Alberta

403 / 587 (southern Alberta)

587 / 780 (central and northern Alberta)

Nunavut 867
BC

236 / 250 / 778 (majority of BC)

236 / 604 / 778 (Metro Vancouver)

Ontario

226 / 519 (southwestern Ontario)

249 / 705 (northeastern Ontario)

289 / 365 / 905 (Greater Toronto Area)

343 / 613 (eastern Ontario)

416 / 647 (Toronto)

807 (northwestern Ontario)

Manitoba 204 / 431 PEI 782 / 902
New Brunswick 506 Quebec

418 / 581 (eastern Quebec)

438 / 514 (Montreal)

450 / 579 (Greater Montreal)

819 / 873 (remainder of Quebec)

Newfoundland and Labrador 709 Saskatchewan 306 / 639
Northwest Territories 867 Yukon 867
Nova Scotia 782 / 902    

 

Emergency Information for Canadians in the United States

The Department of Homeland Security Traveller Redress Inquiry Program (DHS TRIP) in US is a single point of contact for individuals who have inquiries or seek resolution regarding difficulties they experienced during their travel screening at transportation hub like airports, train stations or crossing U.S. borders, including:

  • watch list issues
  • screening problems at ports of entry
  • situations where travellers feel they have been unfairly or incorrectly delayed, denied boarding or identified for additional screening.

 

List of Canadian Consulates in Texas

Consulate General of Canada in Dallas

500 N. Akard Street, Suite 2900
Dallas, Texas
U.S.A., 75201

Telephone: (214) 922-9806
Fax: (214) 922-9815

E-mail: [email protected]
Website: dallas.gc.ca

View Larger Map

 

Romantic, Scenic and Historic Places

Coming Soon

 

Bringing Your Gifts Back to Canada

Learn More

 

Sponsoring Your American Spouse to Come to Canada

Learn More